Howick is one of the four Huron County Townships created out of the Queen’s Bush by the Wilkinson survey of 1847.  The Township is the most northeasterly of the County, bounded on the north by the Municipality of South Bruce, on the east by the Town of Minto in Wellington, on the south by the Municipality of North Perth and on the west by Morris-Turnberry in Huron.

The  population of Howick Township as reported by MPAC Dec 2011 was 3,882.  Today, the Township of Howick is a predominately rural municipality. Urban settlement in the municipality is located in the Villages of Fordwich, Gorrie and Wroxeter, as well as in the hamlets of Belmore and Lakelet. The majestic Maitland River winds through the Township and flows through each of the Villages.

You are invited to visit, relocate or establish a business in this friendly community. Discover more about Howick and the many opportunities available by visiting the link below.

Municipal Links